2018 South Africa Tour Departs 20 October

The AURL team’s 3 match tour of South Africa is fast approaching, with all matches now locked in and the touring squad finalised after some injury replacements required from the original player group selected in May.
The team departs for South Africa Saturday 20 October, with half the squad leaving from Sydney and the other half from Brisbane, meeting at Singapore, then onward to Johannesburg before arriving in Cape Town in the early hours of Sunday morning local time.
Their first match will be played at Helderberg Rugby Club Ground (yes they are kindly allowing a rugby league match to be played there!) in Somerset West, Cape Town, against the SA Western Province Invitational XIII, on Tuesday 23 October, kick off time 6.30pm.
This game will serve as a warm-up match before they travel north on 25 October for the following two tests to be played against the SA Students Rugby League Rep team:
* 27 October – 1st Test at Harlequins Rugby Club Ground, Groenkloof, Pretoria, kick off 4.00pm;
* 29 October – 2nd Test at Wanderers Rugby Club Ground, Johannesburg, kick off 7.00pm.
The team arrives back in Australia on Wednesday 31 October.
The Squad comprises:
Kobi Annand (Ashmore TAFE)
Jayden Butler (Acacia Ridge TAFE)
Billy Butler (Meadowbank TAFE)
Matthew Butler (Griffith Uni)
Sam Collins (QUT)
Jesse Domic (UOQ)
Alex Fisher (Uni Wollongong)
Dylan Haajir (Toowoomba TAFE)
Dylan Izzard (ACU Sydney)
Luke Jurd (Uni of Wollongong)
Matthew Jurd (Uni of Wollongong)
Malachi Morgan (Blacktown TAFE)
Declan Morrissy (ACU Brisbane)
Chris Ostwald (QUT)
Jack Peacock (Ashmore TAFE)
Dalton Phillips (Acacia Ridge TAFE)
Kobe Tararo (Griffith Uni)
Ryan Cameron (UOQ)
Robert Tuliatu (Macquarie Uni)
Tom Watkins (Edith Cowan Uni)
Coach: Aaron Zimmerle
Asst Coach: Todd Edwards
Physio: Paul Minei
Head Trainer: Ryan Elson
Masseur: Clive Lang
Management: Bob Lennox, Bob Henderson & Mick Williams

Share This!