2019 Fiji Tour Team Announcement

The Australian Universities Representative Team to tour to Fiji in October was announced at a function held at Easts Brisbane Leagues Club on 11 May 2019.
The touring party will depart for Fiji on 12 October and return 23 October. Based in Suva for the duration, the team will play matches against both the Fiji Universities and the visiting New Zealand Universities, with negotiations continuing for the possible inclusion of a side representing New Guinea Universities. It will be another step along the way in Australia’s preparation to defend its Universities Rugby League World Cup title in England in 2021.
The squad selected for the Fiji Tour is as follows:
Jack Brock (Central Qld Uni)
Matthew Butler (Griffith Uni)
Ryan Cameron (Uni of Qld)
Sam Collins (Qld Uni of Tech)
Jack Gibbons (Aust Catholic Uni Sydney)
Dylan Izzard (Aust Catholic Uni Sydney)
Reed Izzard (TAFE NSW)
Harrison Leonard (Aust College of Phys Ed)
Jack Miers (Aust TC)
Declan Morrisey (Aust Catholic Uni Brisbane)
Nick O’Meley (Wyong TAFE)
Trent Peoples (Uni of Wollongong)
Dalton Phillips (TAFE Qld)
Tom Rafter (Uni of Sunshine Coast)
Josh Rogers (Southern Cross Uni)
Matt Sheppard (Uni of Wollongong)
Jake Sparey (Griffith Uni)
Brayden Torpy (Central Qld Uni)
Royce Tout (Macquarie Uni)
Coach: Drew Dalton
Asst Coach: Todd Edwards
Physio: Mitch Chad
Trainers/S&C: Ryan Elson, Grant Stephensen, Clive Lang
Management: Bob Lennox, Bob Henderson, Mick Williams

Share This!